HOLA!

 In PROGRESS
profilepic2

Hi there! It’s me, Dana. I want to get to know YOU! I know this is a little different so I’ll go first!

What I do. Where I live. Basic things, ya know?

  • I currently reside in Austin, TX and moved here from Long Island, NY.
  • I’m married to my favorite guy, Jeff.
  • I got married in 2015 and was given the chance to pick any wedding dress I want in exchange for writing and blogging for David Tutera.
  • We have two sweet pups, Autumn + Sparrow.
  • I’m the co-owner of a Creative Agency called Dotted8 LLC. Surprise! We’re a husband-wife-owned business 🙂
  • I love home renovations so much that we purchased, renovated and sold (flipped) our first home in 2018. We’re now in our second home and completely renovating this one.
  • I blog here.

A little more on me…

  • I was born in La Ceiba, Honduras.
  • I lived on this Caribbean island for several years and I’m still not a good swimmer (You win some, you lose some, ya know? Can’t have it all).
  • I moved to the US in 2000.
  • I have moved around just about once a year, every year since being born.
  • I’m fluent in Spanish. I know some Portuguese (I can understand it more than speak it). I also know a few words and phrases in Urdu and Malayalam.
  • I have three siblings, with me being the eldest.
  • I have an additional three “siblings” that I found out about as an adult. If you’re interested, I’m more than happy to share about that with you!
  • Growing up, I wanted to be a Meteorologist, Teacher, Private Investigator and Flight Attendant.
  • Organizing and cleaning are therapeutic to me.
  • I dislike Cockroaches, Centipedes, and large Spiders.
  • I love creating and working with my hands.
  • I like the smell of matches
  • I enjoy watercoloring, crocheting and feeding my Fiddle Leaf Fig tree.
  • I really enjoy analyzing and deconstructing processes.
  • Research and learning make my wings flutter.
  • Sometimes I watch TV; I really like documentaries, cooking/food shows, and science/nature shows.
  • I’m not very good at keeping up with politics and/or “pop culture”.
  • Baby goats make my heart happy.
  • I play the piano, guitar and I also sing.
  • I don’t have a favorite color.

YOUR TURN! Let’s be friends.

Send me a quick note about yourself OR you can copy/paste the following questions into your message below!

  1. Where were you born?
  2. Do you have any siblings?
  3. How old are you?
  4. What city do you currently live in?
  5. Do you have any pet peeves?
  6. Do you have any pets? Are they named Peeves? Ha! (you can unfollow me now)
  7. What did you want to be growing up?
  8. What’s your favorite thing about yourself?
  9. What did you last eat?
  10. What is something you’re trying to accomplish this year?
Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

0